Site Information

This is the recognised website for the Lochac fencing community, which is supported and hosted by the Lochac Rapier Marshallate.

All queries about fencing in Lochac should be directed to the Lochac Kingdom Rapier Marshal.

All requests for correction and revision to the site contents should be directed to the Site Admin.

Subscribe to our Atom Feed Our News Feed

News

OWL List Updated
8 Sep 2014

Now at 22.

Update to the Draft Youth Rapier Rules.
8 Sep 2014

After consultation with members of the Australian and New Zealand Boards of Directors, ... Read More

New Training Resources Available
5 May 2013

Lindoret of Bryn Myrddin and Gomez De Crecy have posted two new teaching resources. One ... Read More

More News Entries
Categories

    Resources

    Suppliers for Fencing Equipment


    The following lists represent the current known situation for fencing supplies. If you wish to add or provide a correction to any of the lists, please do not hesitate to contact the Website Maintainer. Please note that a listing here does not represent an endorsement of the particular supplier, association or club, but is only presented as an information to people looking for fencing suppliers within Australia. Please check the suitablity of all equipment with your local rapier marshal if you have any doubts.

    Australian Fencing Equipment Suppliers

    Global Gear

    Shop 1003 Knox Ozone Shopping Centre, Cnr Burwood Hwy and Stud Rd, Knox VIC
    Ph: (03) 9720 8699
    Fax: (03) 8621 6971
    Email: info@globalgear.com.au
    Web: http://www.globalgear.com.au/

    - offers an SCA discount - contact Everard for details

    J G Fencing

    Proprietor: Jeff Gray
    93 Sherwood St Revesby NSW 2212
    PH: (02) 9773 4515
    Fax: (02) 9792 4083
    Email: enquiry@jgfencesport.com
    Web: www.jgfencesport.com

    New Zealand Fencing Equipment Suppliers

    Mainland Fencing Equipment

    30 Hillview Road Phillipstown Christchurch New Zealand
    PH: 03 3658281
    Web: http://www.mlfencing.com/

    National Fencing Associations

    The fencing asscoiations can put you in touch with a local fencing club, which is the easiest way to purchase a fencing mask from a local supplier.

    Australian Fencing Federation Inc

    Email: info@ausfencing.org
    Web: www.ausfencing.org

    New Zealand Fencing

    Email: secretary@fencing.org.nz
    Web: http://www.fencing.org.nz/

    International Fencing Manufacturers and Suppliers

    Alchem Inc. (USA) - http://www.alcheminc.com/fencing.html
    Supply: C 

    Allstar (Germany) - http://www.allstar.de/index.php?lang=en
    Supply: A 

    American Fencers Supply Co. (USA) - http://www.amfence.com/
    Supply: A, C

    Blue Gauntlet (USA) - http://www.blue-gauntlet.com/
    Supply: A 

    Blade Fencing (USA) - http://www.blade-fencing.com/
    Supply: A

    Cas-Hanwei (USA / China) - http://cashanwei.com
    Supply: A, B, C
    Note: You need to order through one of their distributers.

    Darkwood Armoury (USA) - http://www.darkwoodarmory.com/
    Supply: B, C 

    Gipsy Peddler (USA) - http://www.gipsypeddler.com/
    Supply: B 

    Leon Paul (UK) - http://www.leonpaul.com/
    Supply: A, C 

    Negrini (Italy) - http://www.negrini.com/
    Supply: A 

    PBT Fencing (Hungary) - http://www.pbtfencing.com/
    Supply: A 

    Physical Chess (USA) - http://www.physicalchess.com/
    Supply: A

    Prieur (France) - http://www.prieur-sports.com/index.php?id_lang=1
    Supply: A 

    The Fencing Post (USA) - http://www.thefencingpost.com/
    Supply: A 

    Triplette Competition Arms (USA) - http://www.triplette.com/welcome.html
    Supply: A, B, C

    Uhlmann Fechtsport (Germany) - http://www.uhlmann-fechtsport.de/inhalt_e.htm
    Supply: A 

    Zen Warior Armoury (USA) - http://www.zenwarriorarmory.com/
    Supply: A, B, C

    Zivkovic Modern Fencing (USA) - http://www.zivkovic.com/
    Supply: A  

    Supply Codes: 
    A = Modern equipment (blades, masks and uniforms),
    B = SCA fencing armour / uniforms,
    C = Steel Rapier and Flexidagger type blades

     

    Last updated on 12 Aug 2012, 11:22:58.